Don’t miss out on all the fun – the 2020 Women in Digital Awards are live.

Nominations Open: Friday 24th July 2020
Nominations Close: Friday 25th September 2020
Finalist Judging Date: Friday 2nd October 2020
Finalists Announced: Tuesday 6th October 2020
Winners Announced: Friday 6th November 2020

Take me to the 2020 Awards

A look back at the 2019 Women in Digital Awards Finalists

The Women in Digital National Awards are in their second year and we were blown away with both the volume and quality of the nominations.

Our industry judges had a very difficult job but we are very proud and excited to announce the finalists for the 2019 Women in Digital Awards.

Want to see who takes home the award? It’s not too late to secure your ticket.

Our finalists for the AWS Founder of the Year are…

Nyree McKenzie
Nyree McKenzieCo-Founder & CEO
Carly Brown
Carly BrownFounder
Christy Laurence
Christy LaurenceFounder & CEO

Our finalists for the AWS Rising Star of the Year are…

Sharine Duran
Sharine DuranFounder & CEO
Madhushri Banerjee
Madhushri BanerjeeCommunications & Content Coordinator
Planet Ark Power
Harshna Gounder
Harshna GounderAnalytics Specialist
QLD Urban Utilities

Our finalists for the BOQ AI Leader of the Year are…

Stephanie Brownlee
Stephanie BrownleeProduct Manager
Faethm AI
Kirstin Butcher
Kirstin ButcherCEO
Kristin O’Brien
Kristin O’Brien Founder & CEO

Our finalists for the Canstar Diversity Employer of the Year are…

ERM Power
Jon Stretch
Blackbook AI
Blackbook AI Founder & CEO
Thuy Lam
Genie Solutions
Genie Solutions CEO
James Scollay

Our finalists for the Cult Digital Producer of the Year are…

Heylee Menzies
Heylee MenziesDigital Producer
Ebony Breen
Ebony BreenContent Producer
RedEye Apps
Zoe Eather
Zoe EatherHost
Smart Community Podcast

Our finalists for the ERM Power Developer of the Year are…

Tharanga Kasthuriarachchi
Tharanga KasthuriarachchiJunior Software Engineer
Evelyne Grier
Evelyne GrierDeveloper
Katie Woolston
Katie WoolstonSoftware Engineer
Genie Solutions

Our finalists for the Expose Media Digital Marketer of the Year are…

Kirsty Porter
Kirsty PorterSocial Media & PR Manager
Leina Broughton
Ekaterina Richardson
Ekaterina RichardsonDigital Marketing Coordinator
Navjot Sharma
Navjot SharmaMarketing Projects Manager
Krispy Kreme

Our finalists for the Microsoft Executive Leader of the Year are…

Mandy Ross
Mandy RossChief Information Officer
Lara Paholski
Lara PaholskiChief Marketing Office
Jacyl Shaw
Jacyl ShawGlobal Practice Director - D- LAB

Our finalists for the Queensland Urban Utilities Community Champion are…

Tess Wethereld
Tess WethereldR&D Innovation Architect
Technology One / STEAM Lab
Bella Zanesco
Bella ZanescoInternational Best Selling Author
Fully Expressed Enterprises
Anne Marron / Cherie Whelan
Anne Marron / Cherie WhelanAccount Manager / Specialist Director
AWS / Deloitte

Our finalists for the Suncorp Innovator of the Year are…

Sarah-Jane Peterschlingmann
Sarah-Jane PeterschlingmannManaging Director
Madeleine Franklin
Madeleine FranklinDigital Marketing Project Manager
Domino’s Pizza Enterprises
Katie Richards
Katie RichardsFounder & CEO
Virtual Legal

Our finalists for the UQ Champion of Change are…

SonoKidsFounded by
Phia Damsma & John Norgaard
Tech Girls Movement
Tech Girls MovementFounded by
Jenine Beekhuyzen
The Very Good Bra
The Very Good BraFounded by
Stephanie Devine

Thank you to everyone who nominated! We look forward to celebrating with you on the night.

Secure your seat