2020 Women in Digital Awards Finalists

The Women in Digital Awards were founded based on the idea ‘you can’t be what you can’t see.’ The awards are a celebration of incredible women within the digital industries and the organisations that support them.

This year we received over 250 nominations and 150 submissions. It was not an easy job for our panel of industry expert judges but we are so very excited to announce the line up of finalists for the 2020 Women in Digital Awards.

Learn more about the WID Awards

Keep scrolling to see the finalists for the 2020 Women in Digital Awards

AWS Founder of the Year Finalists

Acknowledging the high performing female founders in the digital or technology-based enterprise. An award for Australia’s leading female founder of a digital product and/or organisation. Demonstrating a true entrepreneurial spirit and with vision and excellent execution, this woman and her organisation will leave an impact on the world around her.

Lauren Hall
Lauren HallFounder & CEO
Katie Richards
Katie RichardsCEO & Founder
Law On Earth
Silvia Pfeiffer
Silvia PfeifferCEO & Co-Founder
Katy Barfield
Katy BarfieldFounder & CEO
Yume Food Australia
Katherine McConnell
Katherine McConnellCEO & Founder
Brighte Capital

Salesforce Executive Leader of the Year Finalists

Recognising Australia’s best Digital Executive Leader. Awarded to Australia’s most outstanding executive leader in the digital sector, this category recognises the importance of leadership in driving forward digital transformation in Australia across their organisation and industry.

Katherine Carmody
Katherine CarmodyExecutive General Manager - Digital Distribution
Suncorp Group
Mellissa Naidoo
Mellissa NaidooGroup Chief Medical Officer
nib Group
Marie Mortimer
Marie MortimerManaging Director
Emma Pudney
Emma PudneyCTO (APJ)
Rackspace Technology
Emma Fawcett
Emma FawcettManaging Director Commercial Product & Platforms
News Corp

COSOL Technical Leader of the Year Finalists

Our Technical Leader of the Year award recognises excellence in software development and the role technology plays in disrupting or improving our lives. The recipient of this award has shown that they are a leader in developing software.

Navdip Kaur Kalsi
Navdip Kaur KalsiHead of Engineering - Platform
ME Bank
Dr Alexandra Posoldova
Dr Alexandra PosoldovaSenior Data Scientist
Shefali Mistry
Shefali MistryChapter Lead (Engineering)
Sorcha Abel
Sorcha Abel Developer
Genie Solutions
Ruth Luscombe
Ruth LuscombeSenior Data Scientist

Canva Digital Marketer of the Year Finalists

Recognising Australia’s best talent in digital and data driven marketing. This award is designed to celebrate a data driven Digital Marketer who has achieved exceptional results across any mediums including but not limited to search, paid, programmatic, eDM, content, social media, automation or omni-channel.

Georgia Cawley
Georgia CawleyDigital Marketer
Expose Media
Sarah Garcia
Sarah GarciaDigital Marketing Lead
Champion Home Sales
Brooke Moody
Brooke MoodyClient Principal - Digital Experience
Liquid Interactive
Paff Evara
Paff EvaraDigital Marketing Consultant (Paid Advertising)
Reload Media
Lauren Swidenbank
Lauren SwidenbankDirector
Cali Social

Urban Utilities Diversity Employer of the Year Finalists

This award recognises the importance of employee diversity in developing more innovative and inclusive companies to support the future of women in technology and beyond. By creating diverse technology teams, businesses are better equipped to create products and services that cater to diverse audiences

Griffith University
Griffith University
Six Pivot
Six Pivot

AWS Rising Star of the Year Finalists

This award recognises an ambitious young innovator, perhaps studying at university or early in their career, who has demonstrated an outstanding level of initiative and leadership as an early-in-career digital or technical specialist.

Molly Tilbrook
Molly TilbrookService Designer
Clarissa Dharmaseta
Clarissa DharmasetaConsultant
Samira Tollo
Samira TolloCTO
Lucy Wang
Lucy WangCo-President
UNSW Digital Society
Jessica Nicol
Jessica Nicol Business Analyst
Technology One

Clinic to Cloud Innovator of the Year Finalists

An award for Australia’s leading female innovator. Awarded to Australia’s most outstanding innovator, this category recognises the most forward-thinking, innovative and disruptive product, service or business enhancement of the year.

Rachael Keech
Rachael KeechHead of Operations Innovation - Group
Domino’s Pizza Enterprises
Carolyn Mee
Carolyn MeeFounder & CEO
Sound Scouts
Emma Patterson
Emma PattersonFounder & CEO
Nikki Howson
Nikki HowsonNational Manager
Mariette Snyman
Mariette SnymanMarketing Director Asia-Pacific

WP Engine Digital Experience Leader of the Year Finalists

This category recognises the extraordinary power of design, customer centricity and the medium of digital to create exceptional online experiences. This is an individual entry designed to recognise and showcase exceptional work that meets customer needs in a seamless and meaningful way.

Hayley Bushell
Hayley BushellDirector Customer Experience and Service Design
Department of Housing & Public Works (QLD)
Jennifer Jeavons
Jennifer JeavonsFounder & Managing Director
Pixel Palace
Alisha Bailey
Alisha BaileyHead of Digital Product & Experience
AGL Energy
Depy Kyritsi
Depy KyritsiManager, User Experience Design
Eleni Louca
Eleni LoucaHead of Customer Loyalty (Digital Projects)
Domino’s Pizza Enterprises

Want to see who takes home the trophy?

Don’t miss out on the (virtual) Awards Gala. 

Reserve your spot now
Tell me more about the WID Awards
Have you bought your tickets yet?
The countdown until the #WIDAwards is on...

Have a question?

We are only an email away.

Send us an email

Thank you to our amazing partners

The Women in Digital Awards would not be possible without their support