Finalists of the 2020 WID Awards

The Women in Digital Awards were founded based on the idea ‘you can’t be what you can’t see.’ The awards are a celebration of incredible women and non-binary folk within the digital industries and the organisations that support them.

For the 2020 Women in Digital Awards, we received over 250 nominations and 150 submissions. It was not an easy job for our panel of industry expert judges but we are so very excited to announce the FINALISTS for the 2020 Women in Digital Awards.

Learn more about the WID Awards

Meet the 2020 WID Award Finalists

The 2020 Founder of the Year Finalists, powered by Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Acknowledging the high-performing female founders in a digital or technology-based enterprise, this is an award for Australia’s leading female founder of a digital product and/or organisation. Demonstrating a true entrepreneurial spirit with vision and excellent execution, this woman and her organisation will leave an impact on the world around her.

Lauren Hall
Founder & CEO

Katie Richards
CEO & Founder
Law On Earth

Silvia Pfeiffer
CEO & Co-Founder

Katy Barfield
Founder & CEO
Yume Food Australia

Katherine McConnell
CEO & Founder
Brighte Capital

The 2020 Executive Leader of the Year Finalists, powered by Salesforce

Recognising Australia’s best Digital Executive Leader. Awarded to Australia’s most outstanding executive leader in the digital sector, this category recognises the importance of leadership in driving forward digital transformation in Australia across their organisation and industry.

Katherine Carmody
Executive General Manager – Digital Distribution
Suncorp Group

Dr. Mellissa Naidoo
Group Chief
Medical Officer
nib Group

Marie Mortimer
Managing Director
(Powered by Firstmac)

Emma Pudney
Chief Technology
Officer (APJ)
Rackspace Technology

Emma Fawcett
Managing Director Commercial Product & Platforms
News Corp

The 2020 Technical Leader of the Year Finalists, powered by COSOL

Our Technical Leader of the Year award recognises excellence in software development and the role technology plays in disrupting or improving our lives. The recipient of this award has shown that they are a leader in developing software.

Navdip Kaur Kalsi
Head of Engineering – Platform
ME Bank

Dr Alexandra Posoldova
Senior Data Scientist

Shefali Mistry
Chapter Lead (Engineering)

Sorcha Abel 
Genie Solutions

Ruth Luscombe
Senior Data Scientist

The 2020 Digital Marketer of the Year Finalists, powered by Canva

Recognising Australia’s best talent in digital and data driven marketing. This award is designed to celebrate a data driven Digital Marketer who has achieved exceptional results across any mediums including but not limited to search, paid, programmatic, eDM, content, social media, automation or omni-channel.

Georgia Cawley
Digital Marketer
Expose Media

Sarah Garcia
Digital Marketing Lead
Champion Home Sales

Brooke Moody
Client Principal
Liquid Interactive

Paff Evara
Digital Marketing Consultant
Reload Media

Lauren Swidenbank
Cali Social

The 2020 Diversity Employer of the Year Finalists, powered by Urban Utilities

This award recognises the importance of employee diversity in developing more innovative and inclusive companies to support the future of women in technology and beyond. By creating diverse technology teams, businesses are better equipped to create products and services that cater to diverse audiences.

Griffith University


Six Pivot

The 2020 Rising Star of the Year Finalists, powered by Amazon Web Services (AWS)

This award recognises an ambitious young innovator, perhaps studying at university or early in their career, who has demonstrated an outstanding level of initiative and leadership as an early-in-career digital or technical specialist.

Molly Tilbrook
Service Designer

Clarissa Dharmaseta

Samira Tollo

Lucy Wang
UNSW Digital Society

Jessica Nicol 
Business Analyst

The 2020 Innovator of the Year Finalists, powered by Clinic to Cloud

An award for Australia’s leading female innovator. Awarded to Australia’s most outstanding innovator, this category recognises the most forward-thinking, innovative and disruptive product, service or business enhancement of the year.

Rachael Keech
Head of Operations Innovation
Domino’s Pizza Enterprises

Carolyn Mee
Founder & CEO
Sound Scouts

Emma Patterson
Founder & CEO

Nikki Howson
National Manager

Mariette Snyman
Marketing Director Asia-Pacific 

The 2020 Digital Experience Leader of the Year Finalists, powered by WP Engine

This category recognises the extraordinary power of design, customer centricity and the medium of digital to create exceptional online experiences. This is an individual entry designed to recognise and showcase exceptional work that meets customer needs in a seamless and meaningful way.

Hayley Bushell
Director Customer Experience
& Service Design
Queensland Government

Jennifer Jeavons
& Managing Director 
Pixel Palace

Alisha Bailey
Head of Digital
Product & Experience
AGL Energy

Depy Kyritsi
Manager, User
Experience Design

Eleni Louca
Head of Customer Loyalty
(Digital Projects)
Domino’s Pizza Enterprises

Thank you to our amazing 2020 partners:

The Women in Digital Awards would not be possible without their support

Aspect image
Aspect image
Aspect image
Aspect image
Aspect image
Aspect image
Aspect image
Aspect image
Aspect image
Aspect image
Aspect image
Aspect image

Subscribe to Women in Digital

Become a Women in Digital subscriber to hear about upcoming events, community news, industry insights and so much more!